Department of Materials Engineering, Wuhan University
No. 8,South Donghu Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 


Prof. ZHENGYI FU received his Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering from the Wuhan University of Technology in 1994. He finished part of his Ph.D. research work in the University of California, Davis, USA, in 1990-1991. He is the director of the State Kay Lab of Advanced Technology for Materials Synthesis and Processing, Wuhan University of Technology, and a Cheung Kong Scholar of the Ministry of Education of China. He is a fellow of the American Ceramic Society, an academician of the World Academy of Ceramics, an editor-in-chief of the Ceramics International.

His research fields are focused on multifunctional ceramics and ceramic-based composites, structural/functional integrative composites, novel materials structure and properties, in-situ reaction synthesis and processing, fast and ultra-fast sintering, bioprocess-inspired synthesis and fabrication.

He has published 375 scientific papers and obtained 65 patents. He has been awarded two Second-class Award of National Technology Invention Prizes (2012, 2015) and one Third-class Award of National Science and Technology Progress Prize (1997) issued by the State Council of China. He was awarded the ACerS Samuel Geijsbeek International Award (2019), IUMRS Award 2018, Engineering Valour of the Russian Academy of Engineering (2018), Global Star Award from ECD of ACerS (2017), Outstanding Contributions Award of the Korean Materials Research Society (2017), J. S. Minhas Award of the Indian Ceramic Society (2017), China National Innovation Award (2017), the ACerS Global Ambassador (2016), China National Outstanding Scientific and Technical Professional (2016), Academic Leader for Outstanding Innovative Group of National Natural Science Foundation of China (2015), National High-level Talents Special Support Program (2014), National Advanced Professional Ethics(2004), National Science Award for Distinguished Young Scholars (1999).