Be one of our Supporting Members (Sponsors)! You can select any of the following 3 levels:

    Annual dues of the 3 000 Euro, which includes:
    Acknowledgement with your logo on the IISS website;
    3 complementary registrations on the IISS Conferences;
    15 minutes oral presentation on the IISS Conferences;
    Free distribution of Company information in the Conference materials;

  2. Standard Supporting Members (Sponsors)
    Annual dues of the 1 000 euros,which includes:
    Acknowledgement with your logo on the IISS website;
    1 complementary registration on the IISS Conferences;
    Poster presentation during IISS Conferences;
    Free distribution of Company information in the Conference materials.

    All types of donors, according to their free will and in accordance with their abilities.
    It can be one through competitive funding, as well  as to support frontier research conducted by young researchers in the field of the science of sintering, based on scientific excellence.



I WRTCS   1969 Herceg Novi, Yugoslavia

II WRTCS    1971 Herceg Novi, Yugoslavia

(From left to right) Front row: H. Fischmeister, member of Organizing Comitee (MOC), M. H. Tikkanen, MOC, L. Jakešova, MOC, V. Mikijelj, G. S. Tendolkar, G. V. Samsonov.
Middle row: I. M. Fedorchenko, D. Kolar, F. Thuemmler, MOC, M. M. Ristić, N. C. Kothari.
Back row: C. J. Majani, MOC,  D. L. Johnson, MOC, K. E. Easterling, I. B. Cutler, L. Žagar


III WRTCS   1973 Herceg Novi, Yugoslavia

IV WRTCS   1977 Dubrovnik, Yugoslavia

(From left to right) Front row: M. M. Ristić, member of Organizing Comitee (MOC), MOC, M. Paulus, MOC, G. C. Kuczynski, MOC, H. H. Hausner, D. P. Uskoković, MOC, MOC, MOC, L. Žagar
Back row: P. Reynen, D. Dužević, D. Kolar, R. German, F. Thuemmler, H. Pastor, H. E. Exner, G. Petzow, Yu. G. Dorofeyev, MOC, S. S. Kiparisov, R. M. Spriggs, I. M. Fedorchenko, R. Krumphold, MOC, A. L. Stuijts, MOC, G. Stanišić, V. Mikijelj


V WRTCS   1981 Portorož, Yugoslavia

(From left to right) Front row:  D. Kolar, R. L. Coble, C. Mayani, D. Uskoković  Back row: V. Mikijelj, G. S. Upadhyaya, F. Thummler, R. M. German, M. M. Ristić, P. Kisliy, R. M. Spriggs, S. Stolarz, G. C. Kuczynski, A. Leo Stuijts, P. Reynen, S. S. Kiparisov, R. Krumphold, D. L. Johnson, I. M. Fedorchenko, J. Burke, H. Palmour III, B. Živanović, W. Kaysser, F. Lenel , D. Dužević, R. Brook


VI WRTCS   1985 Herceg Novi, Yugoslavia
Proceedings: SINTERING '85
Eds G. C. Kuczynski, D. P. Uskoković, H. Palmour III and M. M. Ristić

(From left to right) Front row: Member of Organizing Comitee (MOC), R. M. Spriggs, D. P. Uskoković, P. Reynen, J. Varela, W. Kaysser, R. L. Coble, M. M. Ristić, G. Kuczynski, V. Mikijelj
Middle row: R. Watanabe, V. I. Trefilov, O. Whittemore, S. S. Kiparisov
Back row: D. Dužević, P. S. Kisly, H. Pastor, V. V. Skorohod, Yu. G. Dorofeev, A. Tholen, B. Patterson, D. Kolar, A. C. D. Chaklader, MOC, S. Somiya, S. Takajo, H. Palmour III

VII WRTCS   1989 Herceg Novi, Yugoslavia
New directions for materials processing and  microstructural controle

Eds. D. P. Uskoković, Hayne Palmour III and Richard M. Spriggs

VIII WRTCS   1993 did not take place

IX WRTCS   1998 Belgrade, Yugoslavia
Eds. Biljana D. Stojanović, Valery V. Skorokhod, Maria Vesna Nikolić

(From left to right) Sitting: D. Kolar, member of Organizing Comitee (MOC);
Standing: J. A. Varela, I. P. Arsentyeva, H. Pastor, S. Dutta, R. A. Andrievskii, M. M. Ristić, V. V. Skorokhod, G. Petzow, A. Maričić, Yu. V. Milman, B. Stojanović, MOC, M. Miloševski, O. Milošević, Z. Nikolić

X WRTCS   2002 Belgrade, Yugoslavia
Book of Abstracts: Science of Sintering in the XXI Century
Eds. Maria Vesna Nikolić, Nataša Nikolić

(From left to right) Front row: V. V. Skorokhod, T. Srećković, M. M. Ristić, Silvana Bartolucci Luyckx, B. Stojanović
Back row: D. P. Uskoković, Yu. Podrezov, Yu. Gogotsi, R. A. Andrievskii, A. Maričić, M. Kakazey, MOC, E. G. Avvakumov, A. Savitskii, MOC, M. V. Nikolić, J. A. Varela, H. Pastor, Yu. D. Tretyakov, Z. Nikolić

XI WRTCS   2019 Herceg Novi, Montenegro
Fifty Years of Excellence
Book of Abstracts: YUCOMAT & WRTCS 2019
Eds. Dragan P. Uskoković, Velimir R. Radmilović

YUCOMAT 2019 & WRTCS 2019 joint meeting participants


for extraordinary contribution to the Science of Sintering:

Prof. George C. Kuczynski    1977
Prof. M. M. Ristić       1977
Prof. Joseph E. Burke 1981
Prof. Yakov E. Geguzin  1981
Prof. Robert L. Coble   1985
Prof. Shigeyuki Somiya 1989
Prof. H. Palmour III 1989
Prof. W. Schatt 1993
Prof. V. V. Skorohod    1998
Prof. D. L. Johnson  2002


for the best paper published in the journal Science of Sintering: 

Prof. V. M. Gropyanov  1977
Prof. J. Hansson 1981
Prof. A. Thölen   1985
Prof. R. M. German 1985
Prof. W. Schatt    1989
Prof. Yu. I. Boiko 1989
Prof. A. Scheibe 1989
Prof. E. Friedrich  1989
Prof. G. S. Upadhyaya  1993
Dr. M. V. Vlasova 1998
N. G. Kakazey 1998
Dr. O. Milošević    1998
Prof. Z. Nikolić   2002
Prof. Yu. V. Milman 2002
E. S. Koba 2002


for the paper that is considered to be a particular contribution to the sintering theory:

Prof. G. Petzow    1977
Prof. H. E. Exner  1977
Prof. J. Masuda 1981
Prof. R. Watanabe 1981
Prof. V. V. Skorohod   1985
Prof. R. Brook  1989
Prof. R. M. German     1993
Prof. M. P. Harmer & L. Stearns    1998
Prof. Pradip et al.    2002
Prof. Yu. Gogotsi et al.  2002



1975 Herceg Novi, Yugoslavia

II ICS   1979 Warszava, Poland
(From left to right) R. A. Andrievskii, S. Stolarž, D. Kolar, P. S. Kysly, W. Wlosinski, D. P. Uskoković, V. Mikijelj, L. Jakešova, G. S. Upadhyaya, M. M. Ristić, G. C. Kuczynski, S. Ya. Plotkin, D. Dužević, E. Labuška, V. V. Skorokhod, Yu. G. Dorofeyev

III ICS   1983 New Delhi, India
M. Komac, A. C. D. Chaklader, G. S. Upadhyaya, G. Petzow, S. Somiya, D. P. Uskoković

IV ICS   1987 Tokyo, Japan

1991 Vancouver, Canada


1995 Haikou, P.R. China

VII ICS  2000 New Delhi, India